Advice For The In-Experienced

DannyDew

I've been reading posts and information off of this site for a few days. I've gone from knowing nothing to having a rough idea.

Just wanted to pick you're brains for advice/help/tips for a first time grower. I've gathered Hydroponics is more advanced and isn't suitable for first timers -

The grow tent/ kit I'm looking at says it has everything I'll need.. But I could use all the help I could get - I'm a total noob. Thanks in advance :thumb:

Hey DD--

Welcome to 420magazine, great place isn't it. With loads and loads of information, try not to get overwhelmed by it. Well, if you're talking about dwc, I would think it might be but that doesn't mean people didn't start of doing it. If that's what you're interested in doing, after some research which it seems you're already doing so why not take the chance? I started off with soil but now uses coco coir which is considered hydroponics but I still hand feed. Maybe one day I will be bold and venture into dwc but not yet.

We don't mind questions here, fire away. How do you learn if you don't ask?

Afternoon mate and thanks for the welcoming reply! If I'm totally honest I'm trying to figure out the differents between hydroponics and areoponics - I've read it's just the different way to feed the plants their nutes. I'm basically thinking of buying a kit for about £800 setting it all up (thats another battle lol) the kit involves 2x600 watt lights and fans blah blah it's 4.2m x 1.2m x 2m I think. I'm throwing myself in at the deep end with a large grow (optimistic) I'm going from seeds as I've read the cons of cuttings (clones) and don't fancy it. Once I've got it all set up.. Could you tell me good soil or nutes to use?