Are my plants looking ok?

JParker420

420 Member
Hey guys,
I'm a complete newbie and first time grower for cannabis plants. I'm glad I got into it as it can help my mother's chronic pain heavily, but I just need to know a few things. I'm about 2.5/3 weeks into this grow (started April 4th) and I've been keeping the plants well dried and at a consistent temperature. I haven't got a proper light, but just a really bright lamp I got a few years ago. These plants look rather small compared to some others I've seen online, and I was wondering if they're still a good grow, and if they're not, how can I help it become better? Any help or criticism is warmly welcomed! (Also happy 4/20<3)
DSC_0001.JPG
DSC_0002.JPG
DSC_0003.JPG

Hiya jparker,
Plants are looking healthy, they've just entered the period where they need a bit more, more light and a bit of feeding.
Depending where you live(it's spring where I am),is there any chance you can put them out in the sunshine, or access more light?

Hey Listers, thanks for the reply :)
I've got a little "grow cabinet" set up; I looked at the specs last night after posting (typical) and I've only got a 125W lamp. I'm using a 18/8 light on/off cycle, but the lamp is quite far away and I don't have the typical reflective gear. I'm planning on moving the lamp closer and adding some very janky reflective stuff to make sure all the light gets to them :)

Also when it comes to food, what kind of stuff should I be using? I'm very clueless on this sort of stuff.

Thank you so so much!!! :D

Hey Listers, thanks for the reply :)
I've got a little "grow cabinet" set up; I looked at the specs last night after posting (typical) and I've only got a 125W lamp. I'm using a 18/8 light on/off cycle, but the lamp is quite far away and I don't have the typical reflective gear. I'm planning on moving the lamp closer and adding some very janky reflective stuff to make sure all the light gets to them :)