Beginner grower and wondering if I’m doing things right

Causticz

420 Member
Hi i just started growing a few weeks ago. i’m pretty sure my sprouts are entering vegetive mode. i’m using two 13 watt CFL bulbs, potting mix, and i make sure the dirt is constantly moist. i’m planning to transplant them into a 2-4 gallon pots. i plan on taking out the males fast to harvest their seeds. they grew tall (for sprouts) and i transplanted them into bit bigger pots. the grow place is in a closet that stays shut full of light. i don’t have any fancy gear yet but they seem to be doing good but i’m just a beginner so i’m not too sure. the transplant was was about 2 days ago. i’d appreciate any advice or tips to make this successful.
014CF7DC-4DD0-4CC4-9679-E3E89D7C0A0A.jpeg
0061A3CC-E160-4539-B8AB-49231D8B873C.jpeg
2B2DCA38-E701-45A5-9456-4F769DA788AD.jpeg
F1A07306-EB53-4A92-9AB2-742FEA8A4FD4.jpeg
4FE746AE-BA4F-4B29-ADBD-27312CDA6319.jpeg

Hi Causticz,

Welcome to forums at 420! Males don’t produce seeds, a chick does but only after she’s been pollinated by a male. The reason they are growing tall is they are stretching to find more light. Two seeds in same container does not work out well, they fight for resources so each plant can only reach half of its potential. You will need more lights and better airflow.

All this may sound harsh but your crew looks good so far! Now would be a great time to drop a grow journal down so we can keep an eye on your plants. How to make a grow journal

more will jump in later

Try filling your pots half or a third and when u get that stretch you can add more soil.Wont go over what 013 said
but my advice get those cfl lights as close to the ladies (and gents) as you can without heat stress.If it was me first
time out get rid of those males.Grow from a clone from a lady. And welcome my friend doing much better than me first
time out :welcome: :thumb:

Howdy do and welcome.

I agree with everything @013 mentioned.