Best soil mix for indoor grow?

Antonio Bandido

Hey peeps,

Looking to get ready for my second indoor grow....got some nice seeds but wanted some thoughts on best (and simplest Im not experienced) soil mix/medium? Don't think Im ready for coco for now so kind of want to stick to soil.
I just used organic soil in my first grow with some perlite....the plants seemed pretty happy but I didn't give any plant food until halfway through the grow......thanks to @Emilya who put me onto Mega Crop ( so have plenty of that now;)
Have got some new fabric grow bags (25L) so also wondered if that size is good for me?
Going to try for 2 maybe 3 plants instead of the 6 I tried for the first grow (2 didn't seem to flower but still take up a lot of space)

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:...AB....

Hey Bandito whats up. I have a basic mix cooking up in the back room for my next grow. For amendments, use what I used, some, or none of them. It depends on what you like or have at hand. For "parts" I used a 6 gal bucket. (spackle type)
1cf being 7.48 gal I'll make up the difference with soil from my current grow thats is almost the same. I'll be growing 3 plants in 7 gal fabric pots. Here it goes.

1 part Canadian Peat
1 part Perlite
1part composted manure/ EWC (I go a bit heavier with the worm castings)

This is a standard base used by millions! To this I added 7 cups of rock dust from a local quarry and about 5 cups of Bio Char

For additional amends, I used slightly less than 1/2 cup per cf. (My total will be close to 3 cf. of soil mix.) Here it goes.

2 cup Dr. Earth all purpose 2-2-2 fert
2 cup Kelp meal (because I love kelp meal)
1 1/2 cup neem meal
1cup blood meal
1 cup bone meal
1 cup epsom salt
1 cup powdered alfalfa
1 cup gypsum

For liming purposes......equal mix of...
oyster shell flour
dolemite lime
azomite
3 cups of mix

While mixing the soil I used a EWC/seaweed/Manure compost aerated tea instead of water and put it away to cook for