Can I use a single 150w HPS in this tent!?

nomissimon

Hi there,

I'm quite new to indoor growing...that is my interest piqued to a point beyond simple curiosity only yesterday lol. I'm trying to learn as much as I can as quickly as I can in order to maximize yield on a single or two plants. I wanted to know what you experienced growers think of this tent (see link below), and whether I could grow 1-2 plants under a single 150w HPS light, using the scrog method.

Any help or input you guys could provide would be greatly, greatly appreciated. I still don't know or understand the in's and out's of ventilation, so I'd be curious if 1) I could pull it off in this tent, and 2) whether this type of light is sufficient to produce 1-2 health, high yielding plants. Thanks!!

https://growace.com/grow-tents-2/24x24x48-led-reflective-grow-tent.html#q-and-a

Furthermore, do you guys have any suggestions for a step by step, single plant walk-through doing a scrog!? I could probably piece together my own method by citing a few grow guides online, however one comprehensive guide would be ideal. Also what all would I need if I wanted to do this in a tent!?

Many thanks!!

Heres a SCRoG link: A NEW GROWERS GUIDE TO SCRoG

I have a 20x30x63 tent with 8 plants in it under CFL's.
150w can grow plants. High yield? Your not getting a pound if that what you want... ;) But Id probably trade my 312w actual of CFL for a 150wHPS. For two plants you should be fine.

Thanks for the quick response, Spimp! Yeah I actually don't intend to yield all that much. This is more of a fun project than anything else since I'm not in the business of requiring large yields. I'd personally be content with pulling off producing an ounce for my first try. I finally bought a tent and light system today.

I purchased:

Aviditi PTU-68 Mylar Reflective Hydroponic Grow Tent - 36" x 20" x 68"

51jnUjzwSfL_AA1000_.jpg

and