Can someone please help me?

Tylenol

420 Member
I have a problem and if anybody who would like to assist would be gladly appreciated. My plants are about two weeks old and the top leaves are turning
yellow. I have six plants planted in a wanna be dwc system that I bought from a friend. The ph ranges from 6.3 to 6.8. I haven't add no nut cause I heard there still to young. This is my first time grow and I had to pick the hard one lol!
I don't know what to do at this point would someone please help me.

any pics ? it could help...

since u have no nutes i would guess its either heat/light stress or root are too hot and they need more oxygen... check ur water temp. shldnt be over 19-23 degrees.

btut still its all a wild guess , need to c pictures and know more about growing conditions.
oh and 6.3-6.8 ph is high for these young ones... drop down to 5.6 - 5.8

Thank you for your response I'm trying to figure out how to upload a pic "I'm a newbie to the max"so please.
be patient with me. The system is like a stealth box looks really cheap and poorly manufacturer looks like a third
grader could of built a better one. It has two some what computer fans and behind them looks like some type of
carbon filters. There is a airstone in the one gallon rubbermaid container with six plant nets and one airpump
mounted on the side and the lights are cfl 830 lumen. Its about 3ft tall, 9 inches deep with 16 inches being the width
The water temperatue is at 72 hope I could figure out how
to post up a pic sorry for bothering you but thank you for your help!!

IMG_20120622_185528.jpg

View image in gallery

Here is the pic

Not 100% but looks like minor deficiency, and possible water probs.. Leaves are cupping, usually my babies around that stage are reachin up for the light..nice n perky. What light are you using??

Yellowing from the top new growth could be Iron deff, the drooping leaves are over or under watering.