Chickensoft1's Skywalker/OG Kush 2000w Coco Grow!

chickensoft1

Hello fellow cannabis lovers! I aim to make this a very interesting thread! This should definitely make a good first post as well!! Its nice to meet you, the names chickensofttaco, chickensoft1 for short :)
I have some experience growing indoors and outside as well. This will be my first real deal grow featuring an 8x8x6'9 grow tent purchased from ebay, 2 apollo 1000w hps, I also have a third matching light when im ready. I will also be using cocogro coconut grow media, and house and garden nutrients (cocos a+b) ph will be monitored and kept around 6.0.

Strains featured in this grow will be skywalker and og kush. These were obtained from a reputable collective here in Southern California. There are 5 skywalker clones which average around 15" with multiple branches. The og kush clones only average around 9"and also have many branches. I am somewhat worried that the plants may get too tall? I am only using 3 gallon buckets, would 5's be better? I will introduce these to a 12/12 light cycle with 2000 watts within the next week once I get the temp and ventilation under control. I am still a little unsure about the ventilation. I have the filter attached before the duct fan cooling the lights and out the back. The fan is 6" as well as the light tubes, also the fan is rated at 425cfm. I also have a small 4" fan feeding cool fresh air from an external source into the tent which is rated at 170 cfm. Should I run the light cooling from an external area and run a separate intake and exhaust fan? I figure it would be better especially if I want to run co2. Also is my tent too small for 3000 watts?! If not, how do I keep this thing cool? !

Pictures!
The girls, left 3 and 2 taller middle ones are skywalker the shorter ones are the og kushss.
20130518_223404_zps104952dc.jpg

My ventilation that needs fixing

20130518_223359_zps9ce4dd58.jpg

20130518_223327_zps68c7f74c.jpg

20130518_223348_zpsd8451437.jpg