Cloning from a flowering plant: Monster Cropping advice

Dr Krieger

I took some Dolato and GG4 cuttings before flowering my plants (link to that grow jornal). The clones were in a clone king and hadn't developed roots yet. I came back from vacation and they all had died, no roots formed or any growth since cutting them. They were running with tap water and I hadn't tested the PH. I'd assume that the PH was off or the water needed to be changed but this is my first time using the clone king. I followed the instructions for taking cuttings and they looked healthy originally.
20200710_211310.jpg

I only have the two mothers now who are 15 days into flowering. I was thinking of taking cuttings and defoliating them a bit. I've never taking cuttings from a flowering plant but I've read about it and it sounds like it would take a while for them to start growing normally again which I'm fine with. Is there any advice I can get from people who've done it before?

I took some Dolato and GG4 cuttings before flowering my plants (link to that grow jornal). The clones were in a clone king and hadn't developed roots yet. I came back from vacation and they all had died, no roots formed or any growth since cutting them. They were running with tap water and I hadn't tested the PH. I'd assume that the PH was off or the water needed to be changed but this is my first time using the clone king. I followed the instructions for taking cuttings and they looked healthy originally.
20200710_211310.jpg

I only have the two mothers now who are 15 days into flowering. I was thinking of taking cuttings and defoliating them a bit. I've never taking cuttings from a flowering plant but I've read about it and it sounds like it would take a while for them to start growing normally again which I'm fine with. Is there any advice I can get from people who've done it before?
Wait until 2nd week of flower tgem take cutting. It does stall for a bit but then explodes like you've never seen!