Cloning medium

Hey all you fine 420 folks
Just had a question on different medium options to get clones to root in? I’ve been doing autos for about 2 years and just started my first photo strain. I do small grows and would only take about 4 clones at a time so I’m just looking for something simple that works.

Love Rapid Rooters. Love them : )

20190104_203614.jpg

Hey all you fine 420 folks
Just had a question on different medium options to get clones to root in? I’ve been doing autos for about 2 years and just started my first photo strain. I do small grows and would only take about 4 clones at a time so I’m just looking for something simple that works.
I like cheap and simple :p I use a 3 liter bottle, jiffy pellets, and rooting powder...simple easy and I have a 100% live rate going...since '08...peace
002.jpg

Rockwool works quite well, I have about a 90% success rate getting clones to root.

The thing you have to understand with rockwool is that the cubes have a high or alcaline pH, so you have to soak the cubes in water adjusted to about pH 4.5 - 5.5 for about 2 hours before you put the cuttings into them. If you don't do this they'll probably die. Remember this one simple step and you'll have rooted clones within a few days.

Good luck.

Thanks for the suggestions guys :passitleft: I’m going to see what my local shop carries. Do you guys use any types of nutes in the water?
Don't bother until they're rooted. No roots = no ability to uptake nutes.