DWC grow - leaf yellowing, necrosis, please help

cbrdread

Hi all, grow newbie here. been googling and searching through forums and the web for a fix since last night but no luck on finding the exact thing; problem is so many other yellowing issues can have more than one cause.
This is a trial grow before putting in quality, paid for seeds, so im trying to familiarize myself and work out my kinks.

Plants are at 23 days from seed, im yet to use a full dose of nutes for fear of nute burn. Notice the top right corner of photo. Any and all comments are welcome and greatly appreciated.

HYDRO GROW

Strain - Not sure, got them from a friend
# of Plants - 3
Grow Type - Hydro
Grow Stage - Veg
Setup - DWC 5 Gal bucket
Light - CFL
Nutrients - Botanicare Pro blend grow, liquid karma, voodoo juice
Medium - Rockwool/hydroton
PH - varies between 5.6 and 6.0
RH - 55% to 70%
Room Temperature -77 to 86
Solution Temperature -not sure on the exact temp but been using ice water bottles to keep res cool

DSCN07231.JPG

it looks like a nute Deficiency, but i cant say for sure because im a soil guy.

wheres the bubble heads when u need em? :bong:

at first i thought it was foilar burn from the spray but after research magnesium deficiency best described what i see on the leaves, added 1 tsp per gal of epsom salt, which is less than what the MJ bible suggested, when i did my res change on 06/26/10. should show improvement within a few days, other than that they're coming along quite swell..pics on progress soon

Cbrdread , Go to the Deep Water Culture forum and check out Roseman's sticky thread about Tips and Tricks and do the 8 step recovery remedy, The man knows what he's talking about and the 8 steps usually fixes problems in DWC.