Excited - First Ever Grow - Got Questions

saturated

Hope all is well and High!!!

How Tall should my plants be on day 5?
Can I use 2--43watt CFL 6500K on a plant and if so how far away should i have it from the plant?

I Planted using miracle grow soil bought at lowes. Is That Ok?
How Long Should I let them Grow Before I go to flowering?

As you can tell i am new to all of this and extremely stoned, but any advice would be great. Lets get to know one another>

Re: Excited. First Ever Grow... Got Questions.

Why is that soil bad?

On another note. my 6 day old plantsare 5-6 inches tall and growing straight up, should i re-pot them deeper in the soil?

about a year ago I joined this site asking the exact same things you are asking.there aint nothing rong with that BUT bro you need the how tos.:). when you do this you will find alot of ansewrs to your questions. I asked and sure that you will ask the same qs that everyone has heard over and over. not tryin to be an ahole but read, it will make your grow much less stressfull and stress is the oppasite of what you want:) ok the soil you have is bad #1 it has fertilizer in it and there is no way you can control it. dr ten is right. exile 19s link is a very good start the 6500k lights are good for flower and will be ok but you need some 2300k for veg. you can flower after the 5th node begins to grow or when you see the branches stagger(one grows higher on opposite side of the other) anyway freind take time and check out the threads with the how tos.then Im sure you will ask question here that people will be glad to ansewr:welcome: