Female vs male.

wants_togrow

germinating seeds rights now, i can tell the differance in the two when they grow but what do I do with them. i Know the fmale pollinates but what do I do with it? What use is the female at all?

Getting a female is the goal for any grow. A female plant is the only plant that producers flowers/buds. Male plants pollinate the female, then the female concentrates more on producing seeds than making new flowers, thus your crop goes to waste. This is why its key to get rid of males once sex is determined. Males are of no use and only cause problems, unless your breeding.

For the grower that just seeks smoke, you want to avoid pollination. That is why you cut the males and leave the females to flower. Sex can only be determined once the plant has reached sexual maturity and the light cycle switched to 12/12 light/dark schedule.

well to answer your question i am 20 years old but im just getting into all of this. i just like to read alot about it and i have high goals for myself

put the pollen on the pistols? which time is approriate for that? I have read for hours but its the small things that I cant find,
THANKS AGAiN

I would suggest forgetting about breeding seeds for the moment. Your more immediate needs are medium, pots, lights, and a decision on grow method. If you recall, I sent you a link to the current grow journals so you could see images and posts on the very thing you are asking. Please have a quick look at these sites and I think you will find all your answers. You need to keep things nice and simple for your very first grow. I can see you are eager and that is a great start. Here is the link again. Grow Journals
Check out the thread by Mota. It is a 5 star thread and a very good one for you to follow. Good luck

The best way to anwser your questions is to search and look around on the boards, lots and lots of info through out these forums.