Grow Box question

Noobster

hi guys,

i was thinking a pre made grow box. my partner found this one online....

Caddy

what do you guys think? is this a good buy? rip off?

i have zero experience growing and while i have started reading a lot of info on the subject online, i feel like it might be best for me to just get a pre-made ready to go, grow box. i want to start growing bc i feel that's the only way i will learn to do it. do you guys think this would be a good way to go?

thanks for all and any help guys!

Cheers.

Really depends on how your self confidence in building something is AND how well you take constructive criticism along with dealing with failures. I don't really have the time to price out the components of that setup to see roughly how much you're paying for in labor and ease of use but it certainly looks nice! I would ignore the yield claims at the beginning (11-17 pounds per year or whatever) as that will be severely impacted by what strains you grow, what nutes you use, your experience as a grower, etc. I've seen cabinets very similar to that in the "Journals" forum, if you look around a little bit in there you can ask around and see what people spent on making theirs and how hard it was. Search around for Luxx's grow, he has a cabinet similar to that and has been working on tweaking it to get it right. Might be a good place to start :)

I'm a big fan of making my own stuff when possible but I'm used to working with my hands and tools. I also don't mind doing the research as I really believe it is a huge benefit to know exactly what you have in your grow up as well as how it all works together. I'm not saying you won't be able to do that though, just I find it better for ME to do it step by step.