Help needed

roundstone

hi i was given 5 white widow seeds. i put them in a plant pot in a green house (i am in uk) the seeds have grown about 5cm and have 6 leaves. my questions are
1 if they are in a greenhouse so i guess i dont need a light?
2 what stage do i give them 12hour of dark?
3 any other thing i need to know?
thanks

Welcome Round---

I am not sure what you mean about not needing light due to being in a greenhouse? All plants needs some type of light. I am confused by this. Some people grow their plants from seeds under 12/12. Others let their plants veg under 18/6 or some do 24/0. Or some put their plants in flower under 12/12 in which they get 12 hrs of light as well as 12 hours of darkness. I am a novice grower maybe someone more experienced will drop in that can give you a more detailed explanation. But in the meantime, click on the link in my sig line on how to grow marijuana, all the info you need on getting started. Plus there are a lot of journals that are doing or have done a white widow grow.

You don't need a light, the sun is your light. You don't put them into 12/12, the shorting time frame of daylight towards the end of your growing season determines flowering.

hi roundstone i am across the pond in ireland
grass_011.jpg
grass_007.jpg
grass_009.jpg

this is the third week of my grow outside,good luck with your grow and keep us updated

hi so if i dont need 12/12 until iwant flowers does that mean i need light24 . mite have to put a heater in the green house as it was 2deg in there last night:-(.
so i only do 12/12 when the plants are 4ft or so to make them flower is that right. sorry if i sound dumd not done this before. as i guess we all start somewhere thanks

hi so if i dont need 12/12 until iwant flowers does that mean i need light24 . mite have to put a heater in the green house as it was 2deg in there last night:-(.