Help...Please...Timer Blew Out 2 Weeks Before Harvest

widowmaker660

Hello friends... My power went out and I didn't realize for bout a week that my timer was fried so my lights stayed on for 24 hours. This happened 2 weeks prior to harvest. I noticed when my babies seemed to be vegging again and I was baffled. I have since installed a new timer with batt backup. Its been a week now and they seemed to have gotten fatter and are sprouting new white pistils everywhere. What does this mean...is my harvest ruined...should I harvest now or wait and if so how long?

I am no expert...but if it was me being so close I would 12/12 till tricomes are ready then harvest,even if they start to hermie you are so close seeds won't have time to mature
Good luck

Thank you...will def do that. Unfortunately I have another 15 plants that were also affected and they were only in week 2-3 of flower. The only thing I can see were the top colas of 3 plants got burned and even now pistils started coming out if the burned tops. The rest all look excellent but Wat do I know lol. I considered clipping The burned tops off but wasn't sure. I have topped all these plants twice and I got pistils everywhere so I don't think it would hurt but not sure. I will post pics tomorrow.

I'd keep a close on your ladies and make sure they stay that way. When I light/heat stressed my ladies early in flower, a couple of them started to hermie but it was only one stamen hidden below a pre-bud, very difficuly to find. I spent ~2 weeks constantly and thoroughly checking my ladies and removed 15-20 stamens. Once I lowered lighting levels, they, luckily, reverted to being full on females and I never had another occurance.