Help requested to determine sex of plants

stickman

These are some white widow plants that have been growing for about 3 weeks. According to the person that I got the seeds from, they only grow to a height of 16" to 24". A couple of these are now about 10" tall, so I am thinking about starting to flower them in about 2 weeks. Is this okay?

I have no experience in determining the sex, and I find it very difficult from looking at pictures of other strains in books. Can anyone see if these are male or female?

Plant #1:

Plant_1a.jpg

Plant_1b.jpg

Plant_1c.jpg

Plant_1d.jpg

Plant #2:

Plant_2a.jpg

Plant_2b.jpg

Plant_2c.jpg

Plant_2d.jpg

Plant #3:

Plant_3a.jpg

Plant_3b.jpg

Plant_3c.jpg

Plant_3d.jpg

Any other comments / feedback are appreciated. Thanks for your help.

My opinion: bad pics/too early to tell.

EDIT: ya you have not started flowering yet. switch it to 12/12 then ask us in 2 weeks

At three weeks old they're probably too young to naturally preflower and show any sex. When the new leaf pairs aren't directly across from each other (that is, ,when the nodes start to alternate) then they are mature enough to show sex. When and if they show preflowers depends on the strain, and I can't tell you if WW will.

The way to force them to show sex is to change the light cycle to 12 hours light / 12 hours dark. It may take a couple of weeks to start showing sex after the light cycle changes.

Okay, thanks. Any idea how long I should stay in veg before switching to 12/12? I am limited to about a 4' max plant height, which shouldn't be a concern with this strain. My area for (hopefully) 3 fully grown plants is 3' x 3'.

the longer you wait the more you yield! if you can, hold out another month in VEG and try FIMMING your WW if you want to make it shorter (makes plants bushier)

You will, of course, need bigger pots if you keep it in VEG for much longer.