Here come the buds. Now what?

The Holy Mackerel

I'm growing for the first time half a dozen female plants outside in clay pots. They are from AK-47 seeds I brought back from Amsterdam. They are healthy, the leaves are bigger than my hand and the buds are just starting to appear.

I need ACTUAL advice. My head is swimming from half-asses that tell me everything from piss on the plant to put clean egg shells in the soil for extra nutrients.

Look, I'm just looking for BIG buds and LESS stem. Pros, have at it.

Re: Here come the buds. Now what???

Hey man I'm no pro but you only really need advice if you have a problem and it doesn't sound like you have a problem at all. You even said it, "They are healthy." Good Luck!

Re: Here come the buds. Now what???

Hey man. Figured i would come by and lend a helping hand.

So here goes:

for veg you want to use nutes that are high in all 3 elements and this will be in all of your plant foods just different #s i will talk more about that in a sec.

Onto what you need to grow heathy buds.

Nitrogen - (N) Helps plants to be able to put down good roots and use the light to grow faster. (Do not use as much when flowering)

Phosphorus - (P) Is used for Photosinthusis, along with resperation aka letting the plant breath. This is also good for seedlings and will be best if used more during flowering. Build up the dose as much as you can till harvest. But also be sure to stop using nutes 2-3 weeks before harvest. The ladies will taste like crap if they are not removed. But that getting into a whole nother thing.

Potassium - (K) This will be used to help the plant store sugars and transfer then around the plant. Helps to make, very strong stems. This can be given through out the growing process but you want to cut back a bit on this as well.