High all, new member here :)

Moosest

High all, new member here, thought I'd say hello :)
I'll be 45 years old this year, been smoking for about 30 of those years and contrary to all the "public service" pieces burnt into my brain over the years about the evils of marijuana (I hate that word BTW, maybe some day we'll discuss why), I'm still here, healthy and sane (well, reasonably anyway)...

Oops sorry, manners...I'm Mark and its nice to meet u all :)
I'm a design engineer of over 20 years but I've had it w this field, its ppl, its culture, pretty much everything about it. Ive had this silly dream that someday I'd become a legit professional grower and I do believe that time has come!
When it comes to cannabis, I'm probably a bit more passionate and outspoken than most let's just leave it at that for now ;)

I currently reside in FL (yeah, pretty much a flagship market for big pharma, big effin surprise mmj didn't pass here last year). Mmj will be on the ballot again in 2016 and frankly, I don't care what happens anymore, I'm moving to nor cal in a few months. The plan is to finally pursue this silly dream...I know what many of u r thinking and don't bother as I cannot b discouraged or defeated once I set my mind to something. In fact, in my mind I've already succeeded (lol). Win or lose, I'm going to thoroughly enjoy this adventure!

Ive spent a lot of time here, "lurking" as it's referred, and have found this community very helpful in my research, which is primarily cultivation. I've read many threads and more than a few journals, thanks to all who have shared their thoughts and experience. Hopefully some day I'll return the favor and add my own perspectives...