Is it nearly ready?

Bluewillo

420 Member
Hi all, I'm in my first year of growing so learning every day. Apologies if these are questions that have been answered elsewhere on the site.

So I've been growing outdoors in pvc tents in the UK. I had them closed off and I got really bad condensation, I had to cut a lot away from the plant. But I'm at the stage in the photos. I've been advised to flush for 10 days, dry and cure them in case they get any more bud rot.

What do you think?

Attachments

• 20200928_185920.jpg
    20200928_185920.jpg
    702.2 KB · Views: 33
  • Screenshot_20200928-200715_Gallery.jpg
    Screenshot_20200928-200715_Gallery.jpg
    705.4 KB · Views: 35
  • 20200928_185812.jpg
    20200928_185812.jpg
    807.2 KB · Views: 35
  • 20200928_185804.jpg
    20200928_185804.jpg
    736.9 KB · Views: 31
Flushing can wash a few nutes & fine sediment out of your soil, and is good if you are having a soil problem........ but but does nothing to improve the taste or wash nutrients out of your buds. Your plants took up nutes from the soil & ferts you poured over them as they needed it.....flooding them with water does not change that. Scientific studies show there are no improvements between flushed and unflushed. Flushing to improve taste or wash nutes out of your buds is a myth. Here’s the link. InTheShed No flush club

Plus since you’ve already got rot - why add more water that’s insane?

So I don't need to flush. Thanks for that. It seems people's views are 50/50 on flushing.

So, what should I do? Continue to feed her and wait a bit longer to see if she bulks up, or cut up and dry now?

Hi all, I'm in my first year of growing so learning every day. Apologies if these are questions that have been answered elsewhere on the site.