Just got my tent. Need advise

cambeezy

So this is my first attempt. Thank all of you that have put some really good info on here. Very helpful. My question is my tent is 36x20x62. Bought it off an online auction site. I also purchased a 600w light system. Both should be shown below. OK, my question. Is the light too big for this tent? I have not yet purchased any fans. I also see that this is not an air cooled hood. That could be a problem too right? Should I buy a new light? Invest a need hood? What about cooling? I plan on purchasing another tent later on after I get some experience. So the 600w to go in the next tent.

Light
HID_2_001.jpg

Tent
grow_tent_36x20x62_mylar_opened.jpg

You're fine with the 600 watt. It's a little overkill but not alot. You should see nice dense buds and fully developed plants using it.
\Definately dump that wing reflector and go with an air cooled reflector with 6" duct flanges. Then you get yourself a 6" inline fan to pull the heat off the lamp and your good to go. You can leave one side of the reflector open so you exuast the odor, heat, and humdity thru the reflector and out of the tent. If you're moving the air to a place like thru a ceiling you may not need a carbon scrubber. If you're exausting the air to a place where people may smell the exausted air you will need the scrubber.
You will also need a good way to get fresh air into the tent. The passive intakes on the bottom of the tent will be enough if the air around the tent is clean and fresh. The light exaust should be able to pull the fresh air surrounding the tent inside the tent.