Kelp meal tea

Kevin Jacobs

I don't know if this is the right place for this post so if not I apologise in advance. I made a tea with kelp meal only and when I checked the ppm with my HM TDS meter it was 111 and flashing X10 that would be 1110 ppm, that sounds really high to me, I've never used kelp meal before and was wondering if this sounds about right. All I used was kelp meal and rain water.
Step 1 I put 2 TBS of kelp meal in a blender and added a half pint of rain water and blended it for about 2 minutes. Then added it to 2 gallons of rain water and mixed it up real good, I've been stirring it several times a day for 2 days. I want to use it but thought I better ask first. By the way I'm in my 2nd week of flower. Any advice would be very appreciated.
Thank you all in advance.

@The Phantom have you brewed kelp before for your soil plants?

@The Phantom have you brewed kelp before for your soil plants?
No first time that's why that number sounded really high to me. I just talked to a friend of mine not 2 minutes ago, he's bringing over his blue lab ppm meter to check it. He just told me that there is no way it should be that high. My rain water only has a ppm of 14 and 2 table spoons of kelp meal shouldn't have raised it that high. I'm just new to all this, it's only my second grow and my first really didn't turn out all that well for me.

i feedl ya bud, It sucks to care for somethign hard and not get what your looking for. Good job on asking first.
Wait for your friend to come by and double check. if you want to make it easy on your self, use Micro Grow nutrients.
It has everything a plant needs and apperently has really good results. i am using it on my first grow as we speak.

I'm waiting patiently, I'm hoping to get it figured out, grow and learn is all I can do. He said maybe my meter needs to be calibrated he's bringing something with him just in case, hopefully it's something that simple.