Leaves developing brown spots and patches during flowering.

MJ 123

Hi all,

As you can probably see I'm new round here so thanks for reading my first post.

I'm also new to growing and I hope it'll be ok to jump straight in and ask for some advice on what's happening to my three plants. Please see the photos I've posted below of the problem I'm describing.

The plants came to me ten weeks ago as cuttings already rooted by an experienced grower. I'd ask the grower what they thought about this but I don't know them myself, the cuttings having been obtained through a trusted friend of a trusted friend.

I'm not sure what strain the plants are but am waiting to see if we can find out.

The plants were given 18 hours of light for the first 4 weeks, then reduced to 12 and then after another week to 11.

They began to flower about a week after the first light reduction so have now been flowering for about 5 weeks.

We have the plants growing in soil in a spare room measuring 5x4m.

The light is a 600w SHPS and is suspended roughly 18 inches from the tops of the plants.

The soil mix I'll have to find out about to be sure I'm giving the correct information. It came from the commercial plant nursery where my partner works. They grow flowers plants and shrubs from seeds and we used the compost they use to repot young plants . To this we added a quantity of slow release fertiliser from the nursery. Again, I need to check exactly what this contained.

The pots are around 5 litres.

The room temperature is now between 20 and 25 degc. Earlier in the grow it would fall to around 15 c when the light was out during a really cold spell but once the light got going again it would soon be back up in the 20s.

The room is not air cooled.
PH and RH have not been measured.
There are no pests as far as I can see.