LED start up advice

TannerCast

420 community,

As a new member here I'd like to jump right into some discussion and perhaps get some advice. I'm new to the indoor growing scene, but have been excited to start for some time. I'm a medical patient and plan on growing for myself year round. At the moment I have the means to set up a 4x4 tent and am looking to grow with an LED platform. I'm thinking of doing a 8-12 plant veg to flower scrog setup in the same tent for my first grow. Will eventually move to a steady rotation once I get a veg tent set up. Babysteps me thinks... Anyhow, I've been reading about LEDs and it seems like every time I get close to finding what I think is a good set-up, I find new info out. Almost bought into the Platinum lights but have recently been reading some unpleasant reviews/complaints. Am still unsure of my decision as there is such a plethora of information out there that I keep loosing myself in the search for my perfect set up. So, here's what I"m thinking.. Also, looking to stay in the 1200-1500 range for everything

I'll be growing in/with:

48"x48"x80" tent
VenTech VT IF6+CF6 inline duct fan with virgin charcoal carbon filter combo (440 crm, 6")
growing in soil (FFHF)
FF liquid nutes
genreal humidity monitor/timers/etc..
strains yet to be determined (indica strong)
and now for the lights....

This is where i could really use some help from you fine people..

I think I've got it down to either optic lighting or the true Advanced lighting system. Here's what I was thinking as possible routes,

1. 500 Watt vero29.. price $999
states it's designed for 48"x44' area.. Actual draw=500w.. comes with X3 lens.. 4 high powered Bridgelux Vero29 V2 LED chips @ 4000K.. 400-800nm.... PAR= 1,600.7umol@16"... Lux: 144050@16"

2. 500 Watt CXB3590 LED.... price 1199.99
States it's also designed for 48x44 area.. Actual draw=500.. X3 lens.. 4 high powered Cree CXB LED chips @ 3000K... PAR =1,750.2umol@16".. Lux: 135000 @16"