My First Grow: Blueberry Indica From Seed, 2018

OdoShortwick

420 Member
Hey :420:
This is my first time growing and first grow journal.

Crop Kings Seed Blueberry 75% Indica Regular.
Growing indoors with natural sunlight, no grow lights.
Using Vigoro Organics Organic Garden Soil 0.08-0.05-0.08.
IMG_20180114_224106.jpg

I originally started my seeds January 9th however my first two seeds didn't turn out. Following the instructions given by CKS, I soaked them in spring water (ph ~6.5) for about 14 hrs then put them on a thick pile of wet paper towels with a single layer covering. My bathroom has no window and is warm so I kept them on a plate in there with the fan going. I made sure that the seeds were regularly sprayed and the paper towel kept moist. After splitting their casing neither seed progressed and eventually turned black on the inside.

MVIMG_20180109_182648.jpg

MVIMG_20180109_212635.jpg

MVIMG_20180114_224812.jpg

I received some tips from @Torst and @MrMedic , then changed how I was germinating my seeds.

I started on my last three seeds on Jan 19th, 2018.

I have an old laptop that I set-up so that its always on and the screen if off. I set this up in the bathroom with a bunch of different apps open (and wireless turned off) which will cause the processor to be under load, and create heat. I then put the plate with wet paper towels on the keyboard allowing the heat from the laptop to warm the seeds. I then put 1 cup of the spring water into a measuring cup with a length of butchers string running from it, under the seeds on the paper towel. The string is natural (unbleached) cotton and chemical free so there is no worry about chemical contamination. It slowly wicks the water from the measuring cup to the paper towel.

MVIMG_20180122_105117.jpg

As of today all three seeds have split and germinated.

MVIMG_20180122_105108.jpg

How are your seedlings doing? I got a pack of these seeds this past year, just haven't gotten around to growing any yet.