Need Any Help That Can Be Offered

shanna1banana

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie to the forum and have read through tons of threads already looking for more information. I've been researching for hours and hours on my own and I think it's time that I just need to ask for help from those who obviously know more than I do on this.

A quick cliffnotes run down on my situation -

My amazingly wonderful mother-in-law was just diagnosed with (what we were told) was stage 4 cancer in her liver and bile duct. They haven't given her a treatment plan yet, but all of that should be discussed tomorrow...

My husband and I were looking into cannabis oil as an option for her. She is diabetic, and we fear that surgery and/or chemo would only make matters worse. She is a wonderful woman with 7 kids and 12 grandkids (with another on the way) and we will do whatever it takes to keep her with us.

We live in Central Texas, so you can imagine how much luck I'm having with finding something that is readily available to me. I am a decent gardener and wouldn't mind growing my own and trying my hand at making the oil myself, however, it doesn't really seem like time is on our side right now.

If anyone has any suggestions at all, I am completely open to hearing them. We are desperate. My sincerest thanks for any help you can provide.

Considering the situation, your best bet is to make friends with someone in Colorado who has access to some and road trip it. I'm sorry to hear about your situation. It takes a lot of weed to make a decent amount of oil, and time is against you. My mother in law passed recently from stage 4 lung cancer. There is usually no treatment at stage 4, you just do what you can to keep them comfortable. I hope the best for you and your family.

I used to live in killeen Texas. I got out of there as fast as I could.

Don't give up hope yet.