Need fertilizer help for new grower

brad1669

I am growing northern lights auto plants outside. They are in pots with promix veg and herb soil and 10 percent worm castings. My question is the promix says it feeds plants for 4 months, should I be fertilizing my plants with any other Fertilizers while they grow or just at flowering or not at all? is the fertilizers in the soil sufficient enough? I did plan to make a worm castings tea to feed them once in awhile. I appreciate any suggestion as I am very new to growing, Thanks!

This are my plants 4 days being outside

Attachments

• Snapchat-728758446.jpg
    Snapchat-728758446.jpg
    602.5 KB · Views: 92
  • Snapchat-743606734.jpg
    Snapchat-743606734.jpg
    538.8 KB · Views: 94
Pick up some Mega Crop, it's a one and done fertilizer. A lot of fertilizers are a "system" now consisting of 3 separate bottles of expensive mostly water fertilizers.

Mega Crop you just adjust the grams per gallon and 2500g runs $24.95 and makes 630 gallon(ish).

Mega Crop is a little different though, you fertilizer every time you water.

Would it be to much fertilizer for the plants to add this because the soil already has the slow release fertilizer in it?

No start the plants at 1/4 strength nutrients and watch the leaf tips. If the tips start to turn brown back off the nutrients 1/2 gm gal.

I just ran 2 northern lights autos from Barney's Farms seed bank and ran 2gm gal the day I put the seedlings in the ground. Increase the nutrients 1gm gal per week until you hit 5gm gal and hold there until flower. At flower move to 6gm gal.

I tried the let the soil handle it route, got 1oz off a plant. Starting nutes immediately I got 7oz.

Would it be to much fertilizer for the plants to add this because the soil already has the slow release fertilizer in it?