Need Help with... well a few things

HermanMunster

I am a beginner to growing and have 5 feminized indica strain seeds and just setting up my closet grow room. Going organic so what nutrients do i use? or can i just use miracle gro potting soil and water with miracle gro now and then and be fine? Do i need to use anti fungi?
Any help is appreciated.

1) Some folks don't like Miracle Grow because they can't control the amount of nutes released. Others swear by it. I use Fox Farms Ocean Forest with FloraNova nutes.

2) Whatever your soil choice is, you should amend the soil with Dolomite and Perlite.

3) Hygrozyme is an excellent product for beneficial bacterial growth.

My grow is the same as Hog's without the dolomite or perlite although I should use the dolomite.

Where I deviate is in the soil..Fox Farms OC 2/3's cut with Fox Farms LW 1/3 and I use Smart Pots.

:peacetwo:

For your first grow in soil I wouldn't use any nutes at all. I just completed a grow in soil where I grew trainwreck, purple urkle, and Bubba Kush under a 1000 watt HID in 3 gallon smart pots. No fertilizers used whatsoever other than a little nutrient solution runoff from my hydro plants and some fireplace ash. I wanted to see what the plants would do "on their own" without any human intervention and I was very impressed. What I learned is the plant grown in soil with no fertilizers came out just as potent and covered in sugar as the plant grown hydroponically with top of the line bloom nutrients. My point is, if your plant has good genetics it should grow fine on its own with very little intervention in the way of expensive fertilizers.