puffpuffgive4

Hey all! I'm new to 420 Forums so firstly, hello!

Secondly, I's also in the process of growing my first ever cannabis plant and wanted to share my progress and journey with you, and to maybe grab some tips/tricks/constructive criticism from more experienced growers out there.

I do have an arboricultural background (educationally), so have touched on certain horticultural topics but am very much a novice to this species of plant and after doing a LOT of homework and reading of forums/guides...I came up with an initial setup and I've detaield it below...let me know what you think and please give me any advice/tips you can.

Strain is The incredible Bulk by Dr Krippling

1x1x2 grow tent with 300w green-hydro full spectrum LED grow light
1 seedling pot and a 4 gallon big pot for transplanting
small fan for ventilation
Gague for reading pH, light level, soil/water temp and humidity
Hang-up thermometer for air temp readings
Spray bottles
BioBizz All-mix soil
BioBizz Fish Mix (npk 5-3-4)
timer plug adapter for lights
1 x chair for sitting and staring at plant!

weed225.jpg

Some random info...the light was at around 6 inches from the plant during very early stages of growth, as I didn't want very much stretch between nodes, to keep the height down, as my ultimate goal for this grow is a ScrOG.

The light was moved to around 15 inches from the plant about a week ago. - NEED SOME MORE ADVICE ON THIS PART PLEASE, as I'm not sure if that's optimal. I moved it a little further away, as the nodes were getting VERY close and i figured it probably wasn't the best way to go so wanted a little more internodal (i think that's a word?!) distance.

It's on an 18/ veg cycle and have already topped the 5th "proper" leaf set, which has resulted in 2 new shoots coming out, as im going for a symetrical spread, to progress to the screen in the coming weeks when it gets a bit bigger.

She seems quite hardy and quick to recover from various things im doing to it (not that...)