New Grower looking for setup advice

buren

Hi 420s! I just signed up today but I've been lurking here the past few weeks because I've decided to start growing! Anyways, I figured if I got most of my advice here I might as well ask all the way!

A little background about myself. I'm a medicinal user in SoCal and I need about an oz a month, so I figured growing my own would be cheaper. I've only grown lettuce above my kitchen sink, and the closest DIY experience I have is assembling a desktop, so you can call me a complete noob with all this. HOWEVER, with the help of all the amazing threads and posts here (among others :p), I think I finally got a "setup" in progress!

SUVfZ8U.jpg

First, this is my setup. I am using a 2-in-1 tent because I want to be able to keep a constant supply and hopefully I won't have to visit dispensaries anymore! Don't worry about the price, I just used amazon as a "shopping list". I'll look for better prices once the list is finalized. If you have any suggestions to the list, or changes you'd make I'd love to hear it!

I checked your image yesterday - I couldn't zoom in enough to read the list, at least on my screen. I appreciate the effort you took to make it. But whether or not it's legible -it's easier for people to answer specific questions or concerns than to try and anylyze your whole setup. Happy to help with specifics though if I can.

Thanks for the reply! I didn't even notice the picture! Anyways, since I've started the post I've made quite a lot of changes. If I get stuck or once I finalize it I'd love to get some opinions!