New Grower Needs Help Please

jaxom101

I'm at Week 4 of 12/12. Im not sure if I should be trimming the Plant up like the Shade Leaves on the Bud or undergrowth. Or just leaving it alone

PlantWeek4.jpg

BudWeek4.jpg

Re: New Grower Needs Help Plz

there are people on both sides of that fence
i am no expert but looks like you have good lights and pretty good penetration
if it were me i would pull the tallest towers to the side and tie them off
for instance in that last pic just pull it about 6 to 12 inches going by tension
just don't force it and it should handle it easily then fasten it to hold in place
some pros also use training by grabbing the main stem and pinching it to weaken the fiber
then it is pulled over this is high stress though and i personally do not use it
anyway you should be getting the picture,these allow growth training and better light penetration
thus good for final outcome
all that said you have some healthy looking plants and will do nicely even if you let it continue as it has
decisions decisions
i think it looks really nice for four weeks :goodjob:

hope that helps a bit til an elder might look into it
take care and good luck

yea some light lst would work and maybe a light defoliation a leaf here and a leaf there but not a lot
one or two that's really blocking the light from something you cant get out of the way even with the light lst

just seen your new post so forget the last question.i would just take fan leaves that are blocking bud sites of, ive done it plenty of times but a lot of people dissagre, so its totally up to you