New Grower

blazendreadlock

Well im new to growing. Not really making anything big of it, But i had some seeds and decided to try it for the hell of it. So i have 8 seeds, About an inch apart from eachother in a pot. But there in a pot with another plant to as hide them a little as they grow. Plus its the only thing i had. I have soil in it. And i just put them in two days ago. Im now just waiting for them to pop up. Im using two 20w flourescent lights when they start to show. And i have them in a window. Im wondering what i should fully know about growing and such, When i should start to see some sort of stem sticking out and such. Thanks.

blazendreadlock said:
Im wondering what i should fully know about growing and such, When i should start to see some sort of stem sticking out and such. Thanks.

Glad to see you are starting a grow, its alot of fun watch'n them grow up....

There is alot to learn about growing MJ just like any other plant, And there's a ton of info around to help you.....

read THIS first, I think you will find alot of good tips :cool:

if you still have questions after reading please ask...

happy grow'n

Alright, alright...I don't really like it when people put links up to other peoples questions, yes, it may be a little or a lot easier but it takes out the fun and the purpose of this site. This site is to discuss things with one another and give accurate information. I appreciate the effort and all but if you are replying a post to someones question, you might as well use your own wording to discuss the topic.

On the other note. Did you germinate those seeds of yours? If not, it could take up to a couple weeks for those buggers to pop up. If you did then it could take up to two days to pop up. It is always best to germinate them first. To germinate, there are many ways but this is the way I use, you put you seeds in a paper towel. Dampen the paper towel and let the magic begin. I hope this helps.

BongHitsforME