New grower

Dpro327

420 Member
I’m really new to growing. From California. I got 2 clones from a dispensary and planted them in 420 soil. I moved them outdoors under my patio for a few days and then put them in full sun for the last 2 days. They look horrible. They look really light green and there is brown spots. Any help would be appreciated!!

C362BBC9-BD91-43A7-83A2-35DF8E0D1F69.jpeg

2B380203-35E3-45EC-B3DE-1743786DECF0.jpeg

BC1A6CB6-C13B-41A4-A985-10E3B0553B91.jpeg

Hey 327,

Welcome to forums at 420! To help we need more info.... What kind of soil? What size container are they in? How often do you water them? How much water do you give in one session? Are you feeding any nutes to them? Do you adjust ph? Do you have a cal-mag product? What are your outdoor temps now?

I suspect too much direct sun & possibly overwatering. Plants have to be slowly acclimated to direct sun so you did good but for now you may need to circle the wagons and find a more shady spot until they stabilize.

My 2 cents more will jump in later

High Dpro327, They need to get used to the sun coming out from lights. Hardening off it's called. First day out 1 hour only then shade. Second day 1,5. Third 2 forth 3, then it should be ok. You should look up "Hardening off" for proper times.
Welcome aboard, they should thrive when the new growth comes.

First off thanks to everyone for the advice! Really appreciated.