New indoor grower-need help with seed selection please :)

giannid

So here in Michigan we will be legal for recreational use in a few days. I'm not new to growing but new to growing indoors. I've always gotten my seeds from a buddy of mine who is an old school grower and just has the same skunk seeds he's been using for years. Since I'm able to grow legally I'm going to give it a go with an indoor grow of 6 plants or so this winter time that I want to basically start right now.

I'm looking for two strains to grow. Basically a pick me up and a bring me down. There's so many different places to buy these and so many different strains, I don't even know where to start. I really haven't had much experience with different strains and have always smoked this same old school skunk weed for years and ready for the latest and greatest.

Couple of things. I do not want an autoflower as I'm new to indoor growing and want to go through the learning phases before I try the difficult stuff. Also, I'll probably want to grow the same strains outdoors when I can so the autoflower won't work. Looking for seeds from a supplier that has a good reputation and is reliable. That supplier has to be in the US as I don't want to deal with waiting forever to get my seeds overseas. Feminized seeds would also be prefered but would like the option to get some males in the future so if I like the strain, I could get my own seeds. Have never cloned before so I prefer to start from seeds, especially if I try and grow the same strains outdoors. I want to start these now so time is of the essence. I'll also be growing in soil.