Odor Eaters?

Viracocha711

Hello, I am new to cultivating...Does anyone know if the inline activated carbon filters are a good idea, do they work? Any suggestions for odor protection, I am listening...

Thank you.:allgood:

Activated carbon filters are the way to go. They remove damn near all the smell from the exhausted air. Unless you want the hastle of dealing with an ozone generator, activated carbon is it.

Is there a formula or something to go by in order to know what size to buy? Or is it a buy and see if it is enough?

I will not have more than 6 flowering plants & 3 mother plants at one time in a 8 x 5 room.

Thanks

Most likely the Gel is ONA (Ordor Neutralizing Agent) It's sold in a gel type form and you poke holes in the top of the container to release it. Some even talk of placing a small fan on top to release it faster for bigger grow areas.
I myself have never used it but I've heard of great results from some who have. Ask around when you ask about the carbon filters.

Thanks...Is there a way to build your own carbon filter? I mean it can't be that hard if you could get the right activated carbon...I have been looking at Carbon filters on many sites and the prices range is huge. So, does anyone have a brand name suggestion? I know some people frown on promoting a brand name but I open for suggestions. I would prefer to here how good a certain brand is from one of you rather than a store ad!

Thanks guys, I will be trying the gel by the way and I will post once tested. But I will be buying carbon filters as well!

COOL...I hope you do find it. Do you have any experience using them? Also, what about growing without CO2 added? If I have plenty of fresh air coming in it should be ok, right?

Thanks for your help.