planning my 1st grow

rosamum

I am ready to start planning my 1st grow. I will be moving out of my parent's home on thursday with about 600 dollars to spare(after treating myself to a 1/2 ounce of dank.

my new home will be in spokane washington.
is climate a concern?

I have zero experience with gardening plants of any sort.

after I little reasearch I have decided that these two things will be my 1st purchases:

a 400 watt complete grow kit from HTG supply

and a decently sized grow tent from HTG supply

the problem Ive seen is that most guides are incomplete or give different information compared to other guides.
this leaves me feeling extreamly confused.
however, Ive found a guide online that I hope will give me everything I need. here it is:

Growing Stages of Marijuana | Grow Cannabis Indoors, Pot, Weed, Growth Stages.

I plan on using Caramelicious seeds because if the reputed ease of growing for beginners.

all of this will run me around 520 dollars...not bad in my opinion.

potential issues that I need advice on is...

time. how long will is take to get a good pound of weed using the stuff I mentioned before.

cleanliness. a lot of these guides and FAQ's mention that I have to keep the area steril. how hard is this? how do I do it? soap? 409? mr clean magic erasers?

bugs. not too much of a concern because it is cold up in washington which means no bugs. yay

cost. do I really need a grow tent or can I just survive with the complete growkit.

the kit seems to include all the things you describe heres the list

Kit Includes:
400 watt Grow Light with Four Sided Horizontal Reflector
High Output High Pressure Sodium Bulb
High Output Metal Halide Conversion Bulb
Heavy Duty Timer
Pair of High Low Reflector Hangers
100% ORGANIC ADVANCED NUTRIENTS IGUANA JUICE by Dr. Hornby!
Advanced Nutrients OVERDRIVE Ultra Premium Liquid Flower Enhancer
1.5 cubic feet 100% ORGANIC FOXFARM Ocean Forest Potting Soil
9 TWO GALLON Grow Bags
Thermometer / Hygrometer