Ripe but not yet flushed

Rendrick

Hoping someone can shed a little light on my question:hookah:
I purhased a 60x scope for watching my trichs this time around and they are ready to go all milky some slight amber coming in but im only 1/4 through my 2week soil flush am i going to be to late if i take it the whole way or should i try a product like flush x to speed things up:blunt:. Any help would much apreciated.

:bigtoke:Rendrick

I think we've all run into this same situation. If it's a sativa strain (I'm guessing it is), I'd say stay on your planned schedule, since this strain, imho, matures slower than Indica strains. An Indica might be a bit more dicey.

I have no knowledge of the flushing agent, only the advise of an old man.

Altering an ongoing, predetermined plan usually ends in disaster.

Personally, I would finish the flush as planned. I don't like to add anything other than blackstrap molasses at this stage. Even if it is claiming to be a flushing agent, I'm sure there is something in there I would rather not smoke. I would rather have buds that are a little bit past 50% amber than one that was harvested on time, but now has a different taste or smoke.

Hope this helps!

the only thing i ad during flush is fresh squeezed fruit juice
unlike molasses, the sugars in fresh fruit are more easily broke down than that of molasses therefore the plant is able to uptake more in a shorter amount of time
4 squeezed oranges per gallon of water

this was a method used by a long time member of this website who has sinced changed his sn and is now an administrator on this site

you can read the whole thread here:

The reason why fruit sugar (fructose) is beneficial in flowering

the only thing i ad during flush is fresh squeezed fruit juice
unlike molasses, the sugars in fresh fruit are more easily broke down than that of molasses therefore the plant is able to uptake more in a shorter amount of time
4 squeezed oranges per gallon of water