Thin, wimpy azzed plants?

NCDude

Let me start by saying I am no pro, I've been growing for a little over a year....

Recently I have been having problems with thin, weak stalks & limbs. The plants shoot up and sorta look like sativas, but they are a strain that until now, I have had good luck with....they get to the pont where they seemed to have toppled over and broken off.

Heres some pics (a home made tent). I'm using LEDs from Hydrophonics Hut (the ones where you can switch from blue to red).

It's frustrating...any ideas on whats going on?

Heres some pics...thanks
3842.jpg
2952.jpg
11345.jpg

Re: Thin, wimpy azzed plants...?

My TGA 3rd Dimension pheno has the weakest and thinnest stems and leaves I have seen in my 3 years of growing, she can never hold herself up, and to top it off she is only a meduim yielder. BUT... Her meds she gives you are 2nd to none. Oh, she has also been grown under my Hydroponics Hut 180w several times with not much difference than my HPS. My HH PG 180w stayed between 10" and 12" from the 3D's tops once in flower

3D tied up
IMGP1416.JPG

3D untied, she lays flat out not from big bud weights but just a weak stemmed plant
IMGP1422.JPG

You guys could add air flow on the plant (a fan 24/7), that is one way to make them stronger.

NCDude... it looks like netting would help a lot in your closet, looks like you have the setup to make easy use of it!

You could also add some silica to your regime... Advanced Nutes makes some stuff called barricade that I have heard good reports on.

You could also try some super cropping, seen some good results w/that too!

Captain, thanks
Does the silica work?
I do have a good breeze blowing on them.....and they were LST'd

CK, my girls have wind blowing 24/7 in veg and flower, above and below the plants.