Too early to harvest?

I have a k-train plant currently at 8 weeks. The trichs are 75%cloudy25%clear (what I'm shooting for) and my goal is to chop by 9 weeks (GHs suggestion). Only problem is +90% of the pistils are still white with not much swelling and recessing taking place. I don't really have the opportunity to go longer than 9 weeks so I'm just wondering if this will be a huge impact on final weight?

From what I understand, trichs are important but not the whole picture. It sounds like you want the more sativa-like high by harvesting early but if the pistils are still mostly white then your plant is telling you she is still filling out. Her buds won't be as fat as they would be but if you really can't harvest any later, then I wouldn't worry about it. It will still be great stuff!

Disclaimer: I am not a pro grower by far, can anyone else weigh in on this?

Thank you very much guys for getting back to me :thanks::Namaste:

I am definitely shooting for the more sativa high and yeah looks like I'll wait as long as I can..just sucks I've already started flushing too lol

Here's a couple pictures if anyone was curious...

IMG_3163.JPG

IMG_31653.JPG

Thank you guys very much for chiming it, I really appreciate it :circle-of-love:

I am definitely shooting for the more sativa high and yeah looks like I'll wait as long as I can..just sucks I've already started flushing too lol

IMG_3163.JPG

IMG_31653.JPG

Thank you guys very much for chiming it, I really appreciate it :circle-of-love:

Why that looks like a plant of the month winner!!!!

Still looks a little early MissB, she's definitely frosty but if you plucked her now those buds would shrink up like raisins by the time she's dry. I'm kinda in the same spot myself, been eyeballing two plants (one Blueberry and one Blue Dream), both are at 60 days today so all indicators (pistils, trichs, fan leaves, etc.) are saying yank them, but they're just not *quite* done filling in yet.