Too much light, LED, first indoor grow

johnybologna

420 Member
I have some seedlings (1 week in) that are not doing great. As you can see in the picture, the leaves are crunchy and yellow on the outside, and dying off. I suspected too much light, so I moved the lamp from 20cm to 80cm distance 2 days ago. I'm not seeing any improvement. This might be because the plants need some time to recover, or maybe there's a problem that I'm missing. I have some experience growing outside, this is the first indoor grow. I have a 60cm x 120 cm grow tent, and a Bonzai 180W LED panel. Plants are auto White Widow. I'm growing in pure compost. I've never had problems with pure compost, but maybe it's too strong? If it is, what should I do to change the situation? Should I turn the intensity of the light down? Or should I just wait, assuming that increasing the LED-plant distance is sufficient?

Attachments

• 92822901_2705376352924939_8853449647566356480_n.jpg
    92822901_2705376352924939_8853449647566356480_n.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 109
I have some seedlings (1 week in) that are not doing great. As you can see in the picture, the leaves are crunchy and yellow on the outside, and dying off. I suspected too much light, so I moved the lamp from 20cm to 80cm distance 2 days ago. I'm not seeing any improvement. This might be because the plants need some time to recover, or maybe there's a problem that I'm missing. I have some experience growing outside, this is the first indoor grow. I have a 60cm x 120 cm grow tent, and a Bonzai 180W LED panel. Plants are auto White Widow. I'm growing in pure compost. I've never had problems with pure compost, but maybe it's too strong? If it is, what should I do to change the situation? Should I turn the intensity of the light down? Or should I just wait, assuming that increasing the LED-plant distance is sufficient?
Yeah, that looks a bit burnt, could be both lights and hot soil. Pictures in natural white light would be good to have a look at.