Training....huh?

Cannibal

As the title implies, I'm a newb.

Is training primarily for grows that are under space limitations, or is training good for any plant? I've got plenty of room in my grow room, although I feel crowded with 8' ceilings, so I don't know if there would be any benefit. Honestly, I'd feel kind of bad about causing distress to the ladies I spend so much time, energy, and money caring for. Then again, I'm a hammock kind of dude, so I guess I'm a tree hugger from the get-go.

My grow is just getting started; the clones have been in the system for less than 24 hours at this point. I'm thinking if I'm going to train, I need to start getting ready to do so. I've cruised many a thread about training and I think I get it. I'm just wondering if it is worthwhile since I have plenty of vertical room.

Thoughts? Opinions? Rants? All are welcome.

As the title implies, I'm a newb.

Is training primarily for grows that are under space limitations, or is training good for any plant? I've got plenty of room in my grow room, although I feel crowded with 8' ceilings, so I don't know if there would be any benefit. Honestly, I'd feel kind of bad about causing distress to the ladies I spend so much time, energy, and money caring for. Then again, I'm a hammock kind of dude, so I guess I'm a tree hugger from the get-go.

My grow is just getting started; the clones have been in the system for less than 24 hours at this point. I'm thinking if I'm going to train, I need to start getting ready to do so. I've cruised many a thread about training and I think I get it. I'm just wondering if it is worthwhile since I have plenty of vertical room.

Thoughts? Opinions? Rants? All are welcome.

Hi there Cannibal