What would happen if you smoke buds from the plant early?

The123321

I am new to growing and thought that more bud sites was good then it was recommended to cut the small bud sites that would not get much light to let the plant use more energy on the bigger bud sites on it but to only cut the small bud sites like 1 at a time every few days. I am now on day 54 and I still have a few small bud sites that I am cutting off but the buds have orange hairs on them. The buds are very small but maybe like nickel to quarter sized. It feels like a waste to throw it away. Would it be ok to dry it and try to smoke it? What would that be like? Less potent but still worth doing? What do you think? Is there any reason not to try it on there? I put the buds in a small plastic grocery type bag that I use for trimmings like defoliated leaves in the tent on there.

I am new to growing and thought that more bud sites was good then it was recommended to cut the small bud sites that would not get much light to let the plant use more energy on the bigger bud sites on it but to only cut the small bud sites like 1 at a time every few days. I am now on day 54 and I still have a few small bud sites that I am cutting off but the buds have orange hairs on them. The buds are very small but maybe like nickel to quarter sized. It feels like a waste to throw it away. Would it be ok to dry it and try to smoke it? What would that be like? Less potent but still worth doing? What do you think? Is there any reason not to try it on there? I put the buds in a small plastic grocery type bag that I use for trimmings like defoliated leaves in the tent on there.
Definitely worthwhile doing something with them.
They won't be as potent as the fully matured buds but they will get you high.
It tends to be more of a racy head high when they are premature.