Why is my plant sick? Total Newbie

About400and20

Hello, please see if you can give me some input on why my plants are doing this.
Some background: This is a 2 week old (from sprout) northern lights plant. I have a 200W CFL lamp somewhat close to it (3-4 inches maybe?) They are looking alittle sick though, this is from the last node which is going to have 5 fingers. This finger has some nasty spots on it:
IMG_20150311_192333.jpg

Notice the one of the two first true leaves, its looking yellow-ish and not particulary healthy:
IMG_20150311_192351.jpg

Also a close up from the newer growth. It looks burned on its 'blades' or whatever these tips are called! Definitely something I should worry about:
IMG_20150311_192443.jpg

I looked up what light stress looks like and it doesnt seem this is it. I have moved the light a few inches higher just for precaution. I haven't fed the plant any nutrients yet, and the soil didn't have too much of it in it either.
Why is it sick though?

Re: Why is my plant sick? [TOTAL NEWBIE]

I bought some generic soil for outdoor plants. This is what was written on it: (I am translating this)
Composition:
Blond peat (disintegration level Von Post: H2-H4, H3-H6) 40%
Compost from green plants: 40%
Compostified pine bark: 20%
Nutrients: Nitrogen (N) and Phosphorus (P)
pH:
5,4-7,2 (CaCl2)
Conductivity: 300-700 mS/cm
Salt:
1,5-2,5 g/l KCl
Nutrients available to the plants (CAT):
Nitrogen (N) 110-290 mg/l
Phosphate (P2O5): 120-285 mg/l
Potassium (K20) 650-1550 mg/l

I'm watering with tap water. I let it sit in a bottle first for a few days so it gets rid of the Chlorine in it.

Re: Why is my plant sick? [TOTAL NEWBIE]

I bought some generic soil for outdoor plants. This is what was written on it: (I am translating this)
Composition:
Blond peat (disintegration level Von Post: H2-H4, H3-H6) 40%
Compost from green plants: 40%
Compostified pine bark: 20%
Nutrients: Nitrogen (N) and Phosphorus (P)
pH:
5,4-7,2 (CaCl2)
Conductivity: 300-700 mS/cm
Salt: