Your Favorite Way To Flush!

RookieJuana

I've got four Northern Light Autos and one of them just entered their 9th week of flowering and the others their 7th. They are only expected to go to week 12 or 13. My question for all you experts is, what is your favorite way to flush? I keep reading about so many different products and was thinking about buying Flawless finish buy Advanced Nutrients. I also think my girls like the blackstrap molasses that I just started adding to their water. Also, should I stop my fox farm nutrients now or go a little longer? This will only be my second harvest and I am a complete rookie so I appreciate any help I can get! Thank you so much in advance! I love this place!

Attachments

• 20190313_205343.jpg
    20190313_205343.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 211
  • 20190313_205215.jpg
    20190313_205215.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 211
  • 20190313_205153.jpg
    20190313_205153.jpg
    781.8 KB · Views: 222
  • 20190313_205025.jpg
    20190313_205025.jpg
    829.5 KB · Views: 210
  • 20190307_104439.jpg
    20190307_104439.jpg
    965.1 KB · Views: 214
Im real simple about it. When I feel the plants ready to cut then I start a 2 week flush of tap water and raw yucca extract. I only use a small amt. like 1/8 teaspoon per gal. This stuff causes the h20 to become thinner and travel thru the plant faster and more thoroughly remove nute residues. The extra 2 wks also helps add a little bud growth

One thing new I will be try this year is to actually Flush my soil at the beginning of flush. I do lots of top feeding with quanos. This can help get rid of anything that is there and not used yet.

I had a plant that I double dosed with Cal/Mag on accident. I flushed the plants volume with water, letting everything drain into another bucket under it. It helped the problem it also helped the plant finish a little better than the others in the tent.