Tube fluorescent bulbs

I use them all the time ... but, I am a clone farmer.

I use them to sprout the babies, and to get the clones a good start before I take them to the collective.
On the mothers I use HPS because the light from a flourescent doesn't reach very far ...

Are they good for anything else?

~ Auggie ~

I use them for clones and seedlings too.
I once heard you can use them for non-cannabis-growing applications, but not sure.

I'm going to be using my old bank of 6, T-12s in my little tent for vegging plants until big enough to go into the flowering room so they better work. Always did a good job vegging before but not so good at flowering.

L8r

Hi all just saw this discussion. I used T-12 for many years just have to keep them between 1 to 2 inches from the top of your plants. Three two bulb fixtures fixed side by side to 1x4 lumber will have 6 bulbs covering a 2'x4' grow. Six cool whites for veg and replace two bulbs with warm white for flowering.Best grow was three plants under a screen which produced 4 oz of good bud.

There is a man on Facebook who grows tomatoes, strawberries, cucumbers and assorted other vegetables exclusively with Tube Fluorescents. His site is called OtterPonics, he also has a website. Grows them all in his basement both hydroponics and soil.

I use them for the entire grow - just change out the bulbs for flower. 2 fixtures (4 bulbs) above and 4 fixtures (8 bulbs) mounted on the back wall of my closet.

I use a fluro in conjunction with some CFLs for my grows

CFLs and fluoro tubes are really the same thing but just different shapes Lexort.