4x4 tent using indo1200W CREE Full Spectrum COB LED bright white light

sharpgfx

420 Member
I bought a new indo 4x4 tent it came with an indo 1200W CREE Full Spectrum COB LED it gives off a very bright white light has anyone else used one of these lights? I was trying to find out if this light would provide enough light in a 4x4 tent to grow plants to maturity. This a brand new light and gives off a very bright completely white light I have had many people tell me this is a blurple but when I kept reading I saw someone say a blurple gives off a blue purple light this light is white. So I don't know if it is a blurple? I have also had people tell me that this light would hardly be enough light to even grow one plant that it would work to veg stage but it would never even flower one plant. I know their are many led lights and they are getting much better I think the only way to know what this light will actually do is to find someone who has used this light. I am new to trying to do this and I do not want to start out with a completely inadequate light that can not even get one plant to grow properly.

The light is not powerful enough to flower the whole tent. It only draws 300W from the wall. You need at least 30W from the wall per square foot, so about 500W. This is a minimum figure.

It's definitely not a 'blurple.' A blurple's color is due to the almost total lack of any light in the green/yellow part of the spectrum.

That light is good for about 1/2 of your tent in flower. It's roughly equal to the Mars Hydro SP-250. The SP-250 does have a few LEDs to enhance parts of its spectrum.