Best grow lights?

Agustin

Hi everyone!

I've been using and into the lifestyle of Cannabis for almost two years and I've finally made the decision to start growing my first plant. I'm going to grow my first plant in my bedroom closet, and I've been thinking about just starting off with an Indica since it should be easier to manage space.

What are some of the best grow lights I can use for growing Cannabis? Money isn't a big issue so I'm willing to spend a good amount on an excellent light source to keep my plant consistently happy during both vegetative and flowering stages, and that it'll produce amazing buds for using. Any other recommendations will be appreciated!

Thanks! :thanks:

Hi Agustin,

Welcome to the 420 Magazine community of members! :welcome:

I think you have a lot of considerations to evaluate in your question. Heat, running expense, desired results, etc... there are simple answers, then there is a right answer for your considerations.

I tend to think the upfront cost to LED lighting is what prevents greater/faster adoption as the preferred light source, but am aware of other reasons as well.

Given the parameters of the information you've provided; first grow, closet set up, not spending restricted, small grow (1 plant?) - I would probably suggest an LED light. One of our site sponsors Mars Hydro, has what I beleive to be some of the better priced LED's available. Many site members have or are using them and they seem to represent a good value/quality light/customer service option. There are other providers that have good products as well, but I would not hesitate to buy a Mars Hydro light.

Remember to differentiate the light you choose by the light produced. A 400 or 600 watt High Intensity Discharge(HID) light is not the same light produced wise as a 400 or 600 watt LED. There is an entire section of this sight dedicated ONLY to lighting and how to evaluate one source to another, or even one product within a catagory to another.