Broken branch & recovery period?

Bush Doctor 77

I'm doing my first quadline ever with 4 plants. While bending one 1/8 inch branch, it broke almost completely off, and was barely hanging by a thin strand. That was 16 hours ago. I taped it back together with masking tape, and it has not died or wilted. How long do I need to keep the tape on, and before I can start bending it down again?
DSC01829.JPG

Been 36 hours. It wilted a bit, but it perked back up and looks fine this morning. I've been growing for 50+ years now, and 3 months ago before coming on this forum, I knew nothing about quadlining, and would have never attempted to repair a 90%+ broken stem. Neat knowledge base we have here. This one plant out of 4 strains(it seems to really have F1 vigor) wants to grow vertically big time. It's a Royal Queen Seeds Royal Cookies from Seedsman.
DSC01833.JPG

It's amazing how they can heal a severed branch isn't it. As previously mentioned I would not trust the break for at least 2 weeks but 3 would be a full repair if all goes well.
I like to squeeze the stems a bit before I bend them down. Makes them a little more pliable.

I use medical tape. You can spray it everyday with water and it will absorbe it, keeping the area moist. It acts like Neosporin does and heals up within a week. When the plant has outgrown it, it peals off with ease. I also take a straw, cut up the side in a spiral and put it around the tape for support. I’ve used this method many times without losing a limb.
There’s a link in my sig to an article Shed wrote on suppercropping if you’re interested.

It's amazing how they can heal a severed branch isn't it. As previously mentioned I would not trust the break for at least 2 weeks but 3 would be a full repair if all goes well.
I like to squeeze the stems a bit before I bend them down. Makes them a little more pliable.