First Grow - Advice Welcome

Stealthking

well this is my first grow. All bag seed just trying to make mistakes now so i dont do it with the good stuff all 4 plants are 3 weeks old today and just had there first 1/4 strength feeding today. i have 4 soft white cfl and 4 daylight cfl they are 23 watt=100 watt bulbs i have 1 fan blowing on them. hopefully i will have pics tommorw for u guys.

I have a few ?'s like when should i start budding and if i started feeding to soon. I waited till all of them had at least 3 sets of 5 leafs some had more. Also i have 1 plant that is taller and not as bushey as the other 3 i read that it might be a sign of a male but i cant tell like i said i am a rookie lol

thanks for any and all ur help

Stealthking

Where are you growing? In a PC case? Closet? The lights you picked are fine for growing. The tall, stretchy plant could be a sign of a male but you won't know for sure until about a week into flowering. As for when to flower, that's entirely up to you. Again, it depends on your space. You can veg for months and months and grow monsters. Or, if space is limited you may want to flower after just 3-4 weeks of veg. Light doses of nutes can be given but keep it small early on and slowly build up the dosage.

ur right about the tallest one but it could just be because of the way u positioned ur lights so it stretched the plant a bit .

I give my girls nutrients once a week regardless veggie or flowering. And like Lizard said u can veggie for as long as u want. Just dont expect any flowering to start until the 4th n half to 5th week of life.

So Id suggest u veggie for 5 week then switch to flowering hours on the 5th week , so like this ur flowering will start after 3-5 days. I always make the hours 10/14 or 11/13 instead of 12/12 the first week just to make sure the flowering starts quicker.