First Time Grow

BudFrostyleaf

I'm a total noob, been growing for exactly 48 days.
2x600 watts HPS/MH
8x4 tent
CO2 enriched environment
Sunshine Grow Mix 4 with Advanced Nutrients, Sensi Grow, Connoisseur, VooDoo Juice, B-52, Big Bud, Overdrive, per directions on label.

Growing:
Feminized Photoperiod - Silver Surfer Haze, Pineapple Sativa, Kalishnikova, Blue OG
Auto Feminized - Northern Lights, Amnesia, Jack Herer, NYCD, Pineapple Express, Tangelo Rapido
AND some bag seed 12/12 from seed

Ok. This has been a fun little journey, and I'm beginning to see the fruit of my labor, literally (pun intended). However, it has not been without issue.

Issue #1: I'm clumsy. Or perhaps overly excited.
Issue #2: One of my hoods, and ballasts went out.
Issue #3: severed Tangelo Rapido stem at a week old. This has a bit of a story. This is the strain that I started this for, and now I thought that I killed it straight out the gate. She had been growing beautifully. I was watering her when I noticed that she just laid over. I picked her up and tried propping her up with dirt. The next day, same thing but upon further inspection, she had nearly an inch of stem and zero root. Her little stem had become hard and had began to dry up. I quickly took her to some root growth hormone, sliced off another quarter inch of her precious little stem, and dipped her for about 5 seconds. Sure, that she would not make it, she has proven me wrong. Her will for life was too great, and I just transplanted her a second time (gnarly, good-looking roots). All of my other Autos were planted in their final containers to begin with. But, Tangie has required some extra Handling. making me second guess so much information that I have read concerning cloning Autos. I may experiment in the future.

Enough of that story.