My best plant of 4

Aweedtec

This plant was planted 5 days before the other 3 plants I have but its doing really well. It has never been stunted never had an issue and is under the same light and in the same well mixed Pro Mix with Dr Earth and that is literally all I have put in the soil. When its time to flower I will use Dr Earth bloom organic and that is it. I dont want to try anything else until I get success with minimal nutrients.

Trying to get some feedback because I only know what I read online and so much is people speaking who dont know and contradictory info. It looks great to me. But what do I know? This is my first time doing this. My other 3 plants have issues. All right next to this one.

1 looks like its strangling itself like it grew too fast on the sides after I topped it and the side leaves tangled into the two stems and all its leaves. It has curling leaves that got a bit brittle. I was in the hospital and my friend was taking care of them for 4 days. In 4 days they went from great looking to "AAHHH!!!!WHAT THE HELL!"

So the first photo is the one in what I believe to be doing well.

The second is the curling leaves and more tangling then I have ever saw in a MJ plant.

The plant you see behind the plant in the first photo, I know what is wrong with that one. It needs to be transplanted and that will happen tomorrow. Its only in a 3 gallon pot. The roots are growing out the bottom holes already. lol

20230929_235751.jpg

20230929_235739 (2).jpg

I don't see anything that is concerning. You have the right idea with minimalist approach for success. It's like a car. Maintenance will get you to the finish line. Adding high performance may get you better results or a blown engine if you do it wrong. Get comfortable and confident in the basics first.

Do you know what strains they are? What size light are you using? Oscillating fan? Wrap the white buckets with aluminum foil, towel, something to block the light. Roots hate light.